Plays in the Park

Oklahoma Children's Theatre is excited to welcome you to Plays in the Park, a series of free performances that will be sure to delight the whole family!
Performance Update
Last performances for both shows this weekend!
 

The Shows

The Teddy Bear's Picnic

“If you go out in the woods today, you’re sure of a big surprise. If you go out in the woods today, you’d better go in disguise. For every bear that ever there was, will gather there for certain, because today’s the day the teddy bears have their picnic.” Don’t forget to bring a picnic blanket and basket with lunch or dinner and of course, your own bear!

Performance Times
Friday, September 4 @ 11:30am
Saturday, September 5 @ 6pm
Friday, September 11 @ 6pm (Canceled due to weather)
Saturday, September 12 @ 11:30am
Friday, September 18 @ 6pm
Saturday, September 19 @ 11:30am
Friday, September 25 @ 6pm
Saturday, September 26 @ 11:30am

The Three Billy Goats Gruff

The grass always seems to be greener on the other side of the bridge, well that’s what Momma, Papa, and Baby Goat all believe. The only problem is, there is a hungry troll that lives under the bridge and he wants to know who is trap-tropping over HIS bridge!

Performance Times
Saturday, September 5 @ 2pm
Sunday, September 6 @ 2pm                                       
Saturday, September 12 @ 2pm
Sunday, September 13 @ 2pm
Saturday, September 19 @ 2pm
Sunday, September 20 @ 2pm
Saturday, September 26 @ 2pm
Sunday, September 27 @ 2pm

The Location

All of these plays will be held at Will Roger's Park with ample shade and space for social distancing available. We encourage families to park in the North-East parking lot, on the corner of NW 36th and Grand Blvd.

 

Sponsors

This program was made possible with the generous support of the following sponsors.

Oklahoma City Community Foundations
Greater OKC Parks and Trails Foundation

top